The One Club Names 2024 Hall Of Fame Inductees

Leo Burnett Was The First

The One Club for Creativity has announced the esteemed group of advertising, design, and education innovators named to be 2024 inductees to the Creative Hall of Fame in September. The Creative Hall of Fame has a rich heritage of honoring the lifetime achievements of creative luminaries in all forms of advertising and design, starting with the induction of Leo Burnett in 1961.

This Year’s Inductees Are:

  • Bob Barrie, partner, ECD, Rise and Shine and Partners; and former art director and partner, Fallon
  • Rick Boyko, former co-president, CCO, Ogilvy & Mather North America; and director, professor, VCU Brandcenter
  • Bob Isherwood, former worldwide creative director, Saatchi & Saatchi; adjunct professor of advertising, Vanderbilt University; cofounder, ONE School; advisor, Creative Development, The One Club for Creativity
  • Anna Morris, EVP, creative director, Burrell Communications
  • Steve Sandstrom, founder, partner, ECD, Sandstrom Partners
  • Donna Weinheim, former partner, Cliff Freeman & Partners, and ECD, BBDO New York

Educators Hall of Fame:

  • Archie Boston, Jr. HonDDes, graphic designer, filmmaker; former professor, chair of Visual Communications Design, California State University, Long Beach
  • Steven Heller, art director, designer, critic, author, co-chair, MFA Design Department, School of Visual Arts; former art director, The New York Times
  • Deborah Morrison, Ph. D., distinguished professor of Advertising, associate dean of Undergraduate Affairs, University of Oregon School of Journalism and Communications


Rick Boyko

For the first time this year, any club member could nominate a Creative Hall of Fame candidate by providing a through case for induction. Nominations were previously provided only by The One Club Board members. Candidates were then voted on by the organizations’ National and International Board, as well as past Hall of Fame inductees.


Donna Weinheim

A shortlist was determined by the selection committee, and nominators/appointed advocates did a presentation to the Board in support of their candidate. A final vote was cast by the Board to select the inductees.


Archie Boston

“This distinguished group of 2024 inductees has blazed a trail of innovation, transformed their industries, uplifted underrepresented groups, and continues to inspire the next generation of creative talent. They each made a profound impact but did it in profoundly different ways,” said Glenn Cole, cofounder, 72andSunny, and chairman of The One Club Board of Directors. “As the creative class grows exponentially, and as the creator economy reshapes the world, the Creative Hall of Fame is more relevant than ever. I’m thrilled that The One Club is expanding the scope of disciplines, doubling-down on creative education, and committing to making this an annual iconic moment.”


Steven Heller

In addition, Margaret Calvert, OBE RDI, celebrated typographer, type designer, graphic designer, and educator who designed iconic road and rail signs throughout the UK, was named the recipient of the prestigious TDC Medal, presented by the Type Director Club. Calvert will also be honored during the Creative Hall of Fame induction ceremony.

This year’s Creative Hall of Fame black-tie gala induction ceremony will take place on September 5  at Gotham Hall in New York.